BEST FOLDING BICYCLES

21.10.2011., petak

MOUNTAIN BIKE HANDLEBAR ENDS : MOUNTAIN BIKE


MOUNTAIN BIKE HANDLEBAR ENDS : BIKE WEEK DAYTONA BEACH 2011 : 24 HOUR MOUNTAIN BIKE RACE CALENDAR.



Mountain Bike Handlebar Ends





mountain bike handlebar ends






    bike handlebar
  • Bicycle handlebar or often bicycle handlebars refers to the steering mechanism for bicycles; the equivalent of a steering wheel.





    mountain
  • a land mass that projects well above its surroundings; higher than a hill

  • (mountainous) cragged: having hills and crags; "hilly terrain"

  • A large natural elevation of the earth's surface rising abruptly from the surrounding level; a large steep hill

  • A large pile or quantity of something

  • A region where there are many such features, characterized by remoteness and inaccessibility

  • batch: (often followed by `of') a large number or amount or extent; "a batch of letters"; "a deal of trouble"; "a lot of money"; "he made a mint on the stock market"; "see the rest of the winners in our huge passel of photos"; "it must have cost plenty"; "a slew of journalists"; "a wad of money"





    ends
  • (end) bring to an end or halt; "She ended their friendship when she found out that he had once been convicted of a crime"; "The attack on Poland terminated the relatively peaceful period after WW I"

  • Perform a final act

  • Come or bring to a final point; finish

  • have an end, in a temporal, spatial, or quantitative sense; either spatial or metaphorical; "the bronchioles terminate in a capillary bed"; "Your rights stop where you infringe upon the rights of other"; "My property ends by the bushes"; "The symphony ends in a pianissimo"

  • Reach a point and go no further

  • (end) either extremity of something that has length; "the end of the pier"; "she knotted the end of the thread"; "they rode to the end of the line"; "the terminals of the anterior arches of the fornix"











The end is near




The end is near





Three hours later, I'm finally in sight of the Colorado River and the end of this ride. I've had my camera tucked away for most of the ride because of the rain. But this trail is just so indescribably beautiful, and so insanely perched on the edge of this cliff, that I had to stop for a picture.

The rain has let up enough over the last hour that I've been able to dry out. But the temperature has dropped so much that I'm truly in trouble if it begins to rain again. Over the last 20 miles, my gears have become so gummed up with red mud that my bike barely shifts. My disc brakes are squealing with mud and grit.

Even worse, about 10 miles back, one of my handlebar grips became completely saturated and broke free. It swivels and slips on the end of my handlebar as easily as if someone had injected it with oil. This is bad, and it's already caused me to crash once. But I'm tired, and sore, and I don't want to get caught in the rain again, and I'm really, really craving the avocado and salsa back at camp that I can't stop thinking about...

So, it's onward to the end. Just across the river, over Arches National Park, a huge storm is dumping massive columns of rain, and rumbling with a nearly constant barrage of thunder.











Ross




Ross





Ross is a large part of how I ended up living in Germany. He lived here long before me and invited me out for a visit. On this visit I fell in love with the city and I met my girlfriend Meghan.

He has been in Australia since last September and just got back a few days ago. He is already hard at work doing what he loves.

It's nice to have another Scotsman around. He is a good man and if nothing else, we can share and appreciate an Irn-Bru together.









mountain bike handlebar ends







See also:

cannondale baggy fitness bike shorts

rower recumbent bike

touring bicycle saddle

125cc super pocket bike

black bike week photo

very fast pocket bikes

gore bike wear men's

good downhill bikes

chopper bicycle wheel




- 07:55 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BEST FOLDING BICYCLES

Linkovi